### **Public Document Pack**



#### **Elections and Members' Services**

Civic Centre, Arnot Hill Park Arnold, Nottingham NG5 6LU

Switchboard: 0115 901 3901

Please ask for: Lyndsey Parnell/Alec Dubberley Direct Dial: 0115 901 3910 Date: 6 May 2014

**Dear Councillor** 

#### **COUNCIL - WEDNESDAY 7 MAY 2014**

I am now able to enclose, for consideration at the Annual Meeting, the various appendices that were listed as "To Follow" when the main agenda was printed. Printed copies of this pack will be available at the meeting.

#### Agenda No **Item**

10. To receive notification from the Leader of the Council of Portfolio Holders and the membership of Cabinet. (Pages 1 - 2)

Appendix 1

12. To appoint the Scrutiny Committees, Standing Ordinary Committees and Sub-Committees of the Council. (Pages 3 - 6)

Appendix 1

13. To appoint representatives to Outside Bodies. (Pages 7 - 8)

Appendix 1

Yours sincerely

Lyndsey Parnell Members' Services Officer

**Encs** 

# Agenda Item 10



Leader of the Council Councillor John Clarke

Deputy Leader of the Council Councillor Michael Payne

Cabinet Portfolios

Finance, Performance and Economic Councillor John Clarke

Development

Public Protection and Communication Councillor Michael Payne

Health and Housing Councillor Henry Wheeler

Leisure and Development Councillor Darrell Pulk

Community Development Councillor Kathryn Fox

Environment Councillor Peter Barnes

Policy Advisors

Councillor Roxanne Ellis

**Councillor Sandra Barnes** 

Councillor Bob Collis

This page is intentionally left blank

# Agenda Item 12



#### **Gedling Borough Council 2014/15**

#### **Committee Membership**

#### **Planning**

Chair

Vice Chair

- J. Truscott
- B. Miller
- P. Allan
- R. Allan
- P. Barnes
- C. Barnfather
- D. Beeston MBE
- A. Bexon
- J. Boot
- G. Clarke
- B. Collis
- A. Ellwood
- C. Hewlett
- J. Hollingsworth
- M. Hope
- M. Lawrence
- M. Paling
- L. Pearson
- S. Prew-Smith
- C. Powell

### **Environment and Licensing**

Chair

Vice Chair

- M. Paling
- M. Lawrence
- B. Andrews
- S. Barnes
- N. Brooks
- R. Ellis
- T. Gillam
- O O
- G. Gregory
- C. Hewlett
- M. Hope
- B. Miller
- J. Parr
- C. Pepper
- S. Poole

#### **Licensing Act Committee**

Chair M. Paling Vice Chair M. Lawrence

B. Andrews
S. Barnes
N. Brooks
R. Ellis
T. Gillam
G. Gregory
C. Hewlett
M. Hope
B. Miller
J. Parr
C. Pepper

S. Poole

### **Appeals and Retirements Committee**

Chair B. Miller Vice Chair G. Gregory

J. Creamer D. Ellis

R. SpencerS. TomlinsonJ. Truscott

#### **Joint Consultative and Safety**

Chair S. Ainley Vice Chair E. Bailey

P. Feeney S. Hewson J. Parr R. Spencer

J. Truscott

#### **Audit**

Chair P. Feeney Vice Chair N. Quilty

S. Barnes C. Barnfather B. Collis

T. Gillam R. Nicholson

#### **Appointments and Conditions of Service**

Chair J. Clarke

C. Barnfather

B. Collis

M. Paling

M. Payne

C. Powell

M. Weisz

#### **Standards**

Chair P. Barnes

Vice Chair J. Boot

M. Payne

S. Prew-Smith

T. Gillam

P. Hughes

Mr. G. Parkinson Co-opted Member Co-opted Member Mr. D. Evans

Co-opted Member Mr. G. Wallis

#### **Independent Remuneration Panel**

Mrs. P. Wisher Mr. P. Mullins

Mr. J. Flowers Mr. E Mills

**VACANCY** 

#### **Overview and Scrutiny**

Chair M. Hope

Vice Chair G. Gregory

P. Andrews S. Barnes

P. Feeney

C. Hewlett

P. Hughes

L. Pearson

S. Poole C. Powell

S. Prew-Smith

N. Quilty

J. Truscott

This page is intentionally left blank



## **Outside Bodies Representation 2014/15**

Name of Organisation	2014/15 Appointment
Arnold O P W Committee	P. Barnes
Arnold Parochial Charities	S Lane J Cole
Arnold Local Area Forum	M. Paling R. Ellis S. Barnes D. Ellis H. Wheeler C. Pepper S. Prew-Smith
Association of Public Excellence (APSE)	J. Clarke
The Alliance	D. Pulk
(formally Coalfields Community Campaign) Campaign to Protect Rural England	P. Barnes
East Midlands Area Museum Service	D. Pulk
Experience Nottinghamshire	J. Clarke
Gedling Access Group for the Disabled	M. Weisz
Gedling Borough Arts Association	D. Pulk
Gedling Charities & J W Harris Charity	H. Wheeler P. Hughes
Gedling Conservation Trust	J. Boot A. Ellwood
Gedling Community & Voluntary Services	K. Blair K. Fox
Gedling Homes Board	P. Andrews G. Gregory K. Fox B. Miller

Greater Nottingham Groundwork Trust	P. Barnes
Greenwood Community Forest	D. Pulk
Haywood Road Community Association Management Committee	B. Collis P. Feeney
Lambley Village Hall Management Committee	R. Spencer
Local Government Association	J. Clarke M. Payne
Mapperley Golf Course Management Committee	B. Collis G. Gregory D. Pulk
National Housing and Town Planning Council	H. Wheeler
Netherfield Community Forum	M. Lawrence B. Miller
Newark Area Drainage Board	Officer Delegation
Newstead Youth & Community Centre	P. Andrews
Nottingham & District Citizens Advice Bureau	K. Blair
Nottinghamshire Building Preservation Trust	J. Boot
Nottinghamshire Partnership	J. Clarke
Nottingham Playhouse Trust	M. Payne
Nottinghamshire Rural Community Council	P. Barnes
Nottingham Express Transit Development Board	D.Pulk
Parking and Traffic Regulation Outside London Adjudication Joint Committee	Officer Delegation
Police and Crime Panel	D. Ellis
Sherwood Regional Partnership	P. Barnes
"Sure Start" Partnership	M. Paling
Warren Hill Action Group	R. Allan